Optimism is not something that everyone can implement. What are the solutions to continuously keep oneself positive?

Today’s modern era, it has been very crucial to keep oneself positive and motivated. However, it takes immense amount of efforts to stay away from negative thoughts. Emerging problems with pessimism are depression and deterioration of mental health leading to increase in crime rates. Analysing the situation, awareness towards physical activities and seeking help for mental health two major options to boost the optimism.

To commence with, with increasing stress level implementing optimism has been very challenging. Additionally the easy access to social media and news is making it inevitable to move away from negativity. For instance, the continuous news about the suicides in the society due to negligible reasons is very wide spread via newspapers and social media, that recently a 12th grade student committed suicide only because she did not score the marks that would lead her admission to medical. With this it is hard for students to understand, less marks in 12th grade is not end of world and there are thousand other fields where they can excel. Thus, use of social media platform and ease availability of the information, it is hard to stay positive.

However, there can be many ways to keep individual optimistic like hyper focus on the physical activities and normalizing the mental health counselling. To start with physical activities keeps individual’s metabolism active and boost their energy, when one is sitting on the coach or sleeping more than required, the changes of them getting in depression are high. Having said so, individual should keep themselves dedicated towards physical exercises. Additionally, whenever required taking help from experts for mental health should be normalized, in the society any help for mental health is considered and tied to psychological issues. To illustrate, during covid corporate offices where running sessions for the mental health consultations, which were very crucial as individual working from home taking care of family and friends who may be impacted due to covid disease and parallelly contributing to office work was considered very hectic and hard to be optimistic. Thus to conclude, consciously driving physical and mental health awareness can play significant role in keeping oneself optimistic.

To conclude, being optimistic is challenging with lot of negativity surrounded to an individual, however being proactive and focused on keeping oneself healthy is inevitable to stay away from negativity and being optimistic.