ou should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Should long-term job seekers in receipt of government benefits be made to do voluntary work so that they give something back to the community? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Many job seekers today are very unfortunate in finding a job. For this reason, these people can somehow obtain some benefits from the local authorities. I strongly agree that they should do voluntary work while earning this government support in order to give something back to the community. This essay will discuss my opinion.

If the government will only give the local long-term job seekers some benefits without working for it, they will eventually stop looking for some decent jobs because they can earn more just by being jobless. They prefer to stay in their homes and do nothing.

Like teaching a person to be homeless and jobless for instance to gain support from the local management.

However, if the authorities will mandate for a voluntary work to earn those benefits. Then these job seekers will be taught to work and become more independent. It will gain an experience as well to help them find a better full-time job in the future. For example, if someone will do work at the municipality office, then this person might find an office job soon since many private companies are looking for an applicant with a related job experience.

In conclusion to the above statement. I definitely agree if a long-term job seeker that receives government benefits be made to do voluntary work. While they are giving something back to the community, they are also teaching themselves to become more independent and gain experience that will land them some better opportunities in the future.