Over the last decades the media has promoted the image of young thin women as being ideal. What problems has this caused? What solutions can you suggest to this issue?

The media has fostered young women who are slim and smart as an ideal body shape for several decades. This essay will discuss the problems with this viewpoint, which are that it leads to mental stress and dissatisfaction and that it might influence chronic diseases. I suggest that these serious issues might be tackled by taking some proactive steps, such as promoting a wide range of body shapes and raising awareness regarding the negative impact of excessive diet.

Propagating smart and stylish young women as having the perfect body structure causes a sense of dissatisfaction and leads to long-term illnesses. When the young generation sees that the media prioritises thin and stylish women, it gives them a sense of inclusivity because they do not have a perfect body, which leads to mental illnesses. Furthermore, this phenomenon results in many diseases that are prolonged ailments since young individuals have a tendency to avoid nutritional foods to keep themselves slim. For example, among the young ladies, they think that if they eat healthy foods, they will be chubby, which is why they tend to avoid these foods, which have a negative impact on health.

Some effective steps can protect against these problems, such as bolstering various types of body shapes in the media and raising consciousness. The media should promote different types of body structures as idealistic bodies, which mitigates dissatisfaction among individuals who are dissatisfied with their bodies. Additionally, all parents must be aware with respect to their children’s diet, and they need to be conscious so that their children get nourishing meals in their diet. As a result, regular consumption of healthy foods fosters the immune system, which protects against chronic illnesses.

In conclusion, as a perfect role model, slim bodies have been promoted by the media for a few decades. Despite the fact that this phenomenon leads to self-dissatisfaction and causes continual health problems, I strongly suggest that developing awareness and providing nutritional foods among individuals can be effective solutions.