Over the last decades the media has promoted the image of young thin women as being ideal. What problems has this caused? What solutions can you suggest to this issue?

Nowadays more and more media platforms have started to show young thin women as being ideal. This idea has led to severe problems, however, there are myriad solutions which can be tackled with this problem.

To begin with, many people claim that promoting thin and young women as being normal can lead to many problems. What I mean is that advertising serves as a powerful model among society such as appearances, clothes and even body shape.

Moreover, these perceptions imposed by the media are responsible for many psychological problems such as depression, anxiety, and etc,. According to the last survey in the US, the number of young people suffer from depression and anxiety because of the promotion of young and thin women via television. In order to combat this problem by creating new advertising world, and families should limited use of social media to their children.

Secondly, another substantial effect of assuming that slim and youth women are ideal on television leads to many physical problems. It is widely accepted that as long as the media supports this kind of advertising people suffer from anorexia nevroza, bulimia nervosa because they apply for dangerous diets such as starvation diets for having an ideal body, which leads to many health problems. In order to solve this problem, the government should add self-related lessons to the school curriculum. The contribution of implementing new practices should not be underestimated.

In conclusion, the media has encouraged the image of young and thin women as being ideal triggers not only physical but also severe mental problems among society, especially young people. In order to tackle this problem by implementing new practices, attach more self-related education ,and limited use of social media. If these steps are followed, it is possible to eradicate this problem in the long run.