Over the last decades the media has promoted the image of young thin women as being ideal. What problems has this caused? What solutions can you suggest to this issue?

In recent years, the media has been being developed as a vehicle to connect people with people and also propagandize information. The image of young thin women is promoted as an ideal image for women to pursue. This problem can cause the shaming in everybody’s mind about women. In my opinion, the solutions of education is the best way to diminish this phenomenon.

First, the advertisement of the me image of young thin women can lead to the discrimination of other people to women, especially in men’s mind. The image of women with thin body and young face is now becoming more and more common, thereby claiming that thin body as a standard for women. This is the reason that some men look at an oversize woman as an ugly person. Besides, looking at this image can create a lack of self confidence in women. Some women will be shy with their body and they compel themselves to do exercise to reduce weight, thereby increasing the pressure on women. For instance, the image of thin women going to the gym urges womenself to go there and do more exercise to keep lean and also to be more confident in the crowd.

What will be the best solution to solve this issue? In my perspective, this will be education. We could raise the campaigns to educate women to be confident in themselves, they should invest on their work and happiness rather than think a lot about their body. And we should also teach other people not to assess women by their appearance, we should look at their value and their achievement. Another suggestion for this issue is promoting the image of oversize women. Zara, for example, produces clothes for big size people, and they market these products by uploading pictures of women who are wearing these clothes. This approach can enhance the overall image of women.

To sum up, the promotion of the image of young thin women has a negative impact of human’s mind and the thinking of people about women. Women, they are beautiful with their mind and their heart rather than their image. We should focus on education to people to create equally views for every people, especially w

omen.