Over the past 50 years, young people have gained status and power but old people have lost. What is the cause and is it a good development or bad development?

Over the time, there has been a significant change regarding fame and financial status of people. Young people now have surpassed older people in terms of wealth and status . Such a development, to some extent, is inevitable, and I think that this is a positive growth.

First of all, increase in the status and power of young generation is due to new educational concepts they received in their childhood better infrastructure, employment opportunities, better guidance, and ideas. People of new generation are more focused and also receive proper guidance from parents, teachers, and their role models. Moreover, young minds are more confident, motivated, and competitive to achieve their goals and targets. For example, Mr. Sundar Pichai, the CEO of Google, received immense support from parents and right guidance from childhood, which made it possible for him to achieve the position that he is in today. Therefore, the aforementioned causes that are available for current population was lacking for previous generations, which is making them fall short of achievement and competition with newer generation.

Nevertheless, the shift of name, power, and fame from old to newer people has surely led to development of a country and its people. This is because a country is what its people are. In a nation, young population is more productive as they are more energetic, compassionate, and also ready to put more efforts when compared to the elderly. They are the future of a country and if they have more control and money, it will definitely make them more strong and productive. For instance, most of the successful businessmen came up with brilliant ideas and projects while they were young. Besides, companies recruit people from lower age groups as they are more creative and come up with excellent ideas. Thus, the transfer and roles from the older to newer generation is going to lead to progress of a country.

In conclusion, with elevated status young leaders will be able to take a nation forward by uplifting its economy and making a country proud by their achievements.