overfishing of the world's oceans threatens many species of with extinction and is putting the livelihood of millions of people around the world at risk. What are the causes of this problem and what can be done to prevent it from happening?

Over harvesting of the planet’s seas and reservoirs puts every breed in danger of dying out and places the environment of every single person throughout the world at risk. This behavior to nature results in lack of oxygen, food resources and etc. Issues like this can be solved in various forms. This essay will discuss the main causes and solutions and give a logical conclusion.

One of the main causes of this biological tragedy is the growth of population. The increase in worldwide population affects the demand in seafood, more people tend to try new flavors and live a healthy lifestyle. Nowadays, millions of fishermen all over the world are catching fish and any kind of underwater life, but what they don’t realize is that this tendency threatens the entire ecosystem. By doing so we damage the ecosystem and more inhabitants are at risk of extinction. For example, in Europe countries billions of fish are being caught every single day.

There are many ways to solve this problem. These days governments introduce new regulations and laws constantly. There should be a restriction rule which states that haunting underwater life is limited. As an example, an individual should be allowed to buy only one fish per week. This way the amount of fish being killed and sold everyday will decrease.

The amount of seafood being consumed and caught everyday endangers many species and is putting the livelihood of millions of people around the world at risk.

Overall, while consuming seafood is healthy for our healthcare, it endangers the underwater ecosystem. So there should be a prohibition toward the fishing industry.