Overpopulation in many major urban centers around the world is a major problem. What are the problems of this? How can be solved?

It is often seen that in this cutting-edge era, overcrowding has become a main problem in the biggest cities worldwide. There are myriad reasons for this, as these cities offer many facilities and job opportunities to the public, but these problems can be mitigated with the assistance of governments. This essay will highlight the points mentioned above in the upcoming paragraphs.

Commencing with the causes, there are multifarious ramifications of this trend; the first and foremost point is that these cities offer many facilities to people. To elaborate, a majority of individuals move to urban areas, which provide a number of facilities, such as good health care centers, education centres, and a better lifestyle. This leads to overpopulation in these places. Therefore, it is proven that this approach will create issues for modern cities. For example, a headline in the renewed newspaper ‘The Moscow Times’ shows that 75% increase in populations in urban areas because of these basic facilities. To solve this, lawmakers should provide facilities in the countryside; with this assistance, people will not settle in urban cities.

Considering further contributing factors, these cities offer job opportunities to individuals. To explain, metro cities are more developed than rural areas. There are several types of jobs for the unemployed. Many people come to these cities seeking jobs that offer handsome salaries, accommodation, and bonuses, so that they can enjoy a better lifestyle. Hence, it is quite clear that this is a significant reason for increasing overpopulation in these cities. For instance, a survey conducted by Indian lawmakers found that 65% of people seek jobs for a better future; this is a major part of the overcrowding problem. To mitigate this, the authorities should establish new industries in rural areas; with this assistance, this problem can be reduced.

To conclude, although modern cities are more beneficial for people because they can enjoy all facilities and job opportunities, I believe that this increases the problem of overcrowding in these cities. However, this can be tackled with the assistance of the government.