Overpopulation in many major urban centers around the world is a major problem. What are the problems of this? How can be solved?

In recent times, it has become increasingly common for individuals to migrate to urban centers, leading to a global issue worldwide. While this shift is attributed to a confluence of attractive employment opportunities in city centers and the unprecedented rate of globalisation, it could be mitigated by improving accessibility to social services for villagers and a concentration on developing other spheres —- agriculture, tourism, and business for descendants who inhabit far-off nations.

Witnessing growth in urbanization is driven by several considerations. One notable reason to consider is that a host of people who are feeling obligated to seek alternative sources of income, fueled by rising living costs, has migrated to cities due to a higher level of job opportunities to afford their basic needs. A good case in point is my home country Tashkent, where an increasing number of immigrants are experiencing a steep growth in the case of their financial burdens. This illustration highlights the importance of this perspective in this discussion. Another significant driver of this trend is unsatisfactory social services in remote areas. There are a number of complaints about the quality of social services —- healthcare, education and even food scarcity —- that encourage people to migrate.

However, there are plenty of ways by which the issue can be resolved. The effective measure would be ensuring upfront expenditures on public sectors to maintain a higher level of living standards. Focusing on sustainable practices in rural development, such as green building standards, renewable energy sources, and effective waste management systems can be taken to alleviate the problem. Another solution, which further strengthens the first one, is investing in agriculture, tourism, and even small businesses in order to make guaranteed positions for potential workforce that can lead to economic growth in the countryside.

In conclusion, the chief culprits behind urbanization are accessing superior social services. To improve the situation, authorities should be responsible for job creation by developing additional realms.