Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that governments and individuals can tackle these problems. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, Overpopulation in urban areas is one of the vexing problems that is faced by many countries in the modern world. These issues are mostly related to unemployment problems and massive traffic congestion in urban areas, which can be fixed by effective government planning and strict rules.

Generally speaking, there are two main problems faces urban peoples due to rise in rate of overpopulation. Perhaps the first issue is that the unemployment rate of young people rises among job sector as there are huge amounts of competitors. As a result, they roam jobless, which lead negative impact in their life and lower lifestyle. The further problem is that high amount of traffic congestion in urban areas. In other words, the number of private cars has increased steadily which occurs congestion of traffic. As a result, it hampers all stages of people daily work, especially the students and ambulance.

A possible solution to this is that government have to increase and ease earning sources for young peoples by creating more job sectors and business projects. Besides, people can become skilled if government run different training sessions according to job criteria. Moreover, by offering abroad work opportunities, it can reduce the impact of overpopulation as well as earn foreign currencies more. Another way to address this issue is that government should apply strict law, removing unfit vehicles and applying huge amount of taxes on private vehicle for solving traffic congestion issue. Moreover, traffic pressure can be reduce by inspire peoples to use public transport such as train, metro rail and so on. Implementing these solutions would not only solve overpopulation problem but also high life standards of urban peoples

To summarise, the main problems are unemployment and high traffic congestion due to overpopulation. Although this problem is alarming, it can be solved by following strict rules and regulations by government as well as obey these by urban peoples.