Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify two serious ones and suggest ways that the government and individuals can tackle these problems.
In these days, more people are moving toward the large cities in search of be9er lifestyle.
Metropolises offer wide range of amenities like quality education, massive work
opportunities, attractive living places, and more. However, the rapid growth of population
has resulted in serious mul6tude issues. This essay will dig into these problems in details and
recommend few solutions.
Firstly, finding an accommodation in big cities is indeed tricky, moreover rent fee is touching
the sky. Unaffordable expensive living places leads the middle-class families to miserable
situa6on. For instance, searching an apartment in Berlin is needle in a haystack,
furthermore, if you do manage to secure a one room accommodation, it can cost you above
600 euros. Government needs to take initiative for this issue by constructing multi-story
buildings and regulating the prices of apartments, houses, and hostels based on their types.
Excessive growth of population not only opens the congestion and traffic jam complications
but also contributes to a rapid increase in atmospheric pollution. People used to travel on
their own vehicles likely in 2021, global population of vehicles reached to 2.2 billion. If every
single sit down a minute and think about to mi6gate this problem, can generate a solu6on.
Individuals should use public transport or bicycles to reach to their des6na6on. Government
should also invest in creation of more roads and improvement in public transportation to
address this issue.
To sum up, we all know it’s not easy to handle the considerable number of problems, but
long-term efforts by both citizens and government can help resolve this phenomenon.