Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify two serious ones and suggest ways that the government and individuals can tackle these problems.

Increase in the quantity of people in metropolitan areas creates a great number of issues. Society is dissatisfied by the government`s incapacity to solve the problem effectively. The objective of this essay is to investigate the factors such as pollution of environment due to increasing quantity of vehicles and rocketing amount of crimes, and also suggest a variety of means to deal with this situation.

First of all, according to statistics nearly half of citizens in big cities own at least one car and skyrocketing of population in direct ratio to pollution of area. Basically, a petrol which is using in the cars has a negative effects on the ecosystem. Moreover, burned petrol produces water and carbon dioxid consequently carbon dioxid contaminate air that contain oxygen.Hence, hat oxygen with carbon dioxid subsequently create smog which damage humankind’s well-being. For instance, Almaty city which is located between mountains is covered by smog which was produced from the transports. Secondly, crimes are increasing in metropolitan areas due to it is easy to commite in crowded area. Furthermore, Offenders can become invisible among crowd and there are more appropriate potential victims in the overpopulated megalopolis. For example, according to statistics New York city, which is overflowing, has the highest crime index around the World.

A solutions of contamination due to the increasing number of automobiles is to improve quality of public transportation system and it needs to be free to force the community to use buses instead of own cars . On the other hand, most complained aspect of the public transport is a quantity of available seats. It means government needs to focus not only on quality and on quantity. The same approach is appropriate to the second problem. Crime scene investigators and police should be enhanced in quality and quantity to decrease the amount of offenders. The first step is open more universities for educate qualified law investigators to rocket a number of solved crimes. The second is to rise their salary and make more bonuses to salary to motivate staff who work in crime solving systems. For instance, it can be seen the skyrocketing of standards in Saudi Arabia’s police. They have modern autos and technologies proposed to help them to find criminals. Moreover, there are smart drones which keep under control certain zones to define lawbreakers.

To sum up, overpopulation causes a lot of problems, including pollution and growing number of crimes. The most effectively solutions are enhance the public transports and quality of police and law investigators.