Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify two serious ones and suggest ways that the government and individuals can tackle these problems.

It is claimed that over crowded urban cities has multiple issues. The main problems of this cause are increasing pollution and competition on the job market, and these issues can be tackled by developing regional areas with all amenities, and creating opportunities in the regional towns.

To begin with, one main consequence of having too many people in the urban cities is pollution.This is because when cities are full of people, demand for the production industries and the transportation system is high as well as the waste produced by individual is higher which leads to the the increase in the pollutants on the environment.For example, there are millions of car in Mumbai city, which is one of the highly populated cities in India, is also a known as highly polluted and this is because of the largest numbers of people residing there.Another significant problem of overpopulation is unemployment. This is because the living costs of cities is often higher in comparison to the regional places, and people tends to work more or extra jobs to maintain their living costs which leads to the higher level of unemployment.

However, these conmsequences can be tackle by the joint action of people and government. The problems from the crowded urban places can be combated best by developing the regional towns with all the amenities, so the less number of people will fascinated to move out from there. Another considerable way to deal with this issue is opening factories or industries in remote areas by the government, which will create more work opportunities for people as well as the area will be developed well. For example, the small regional town in Nepal named, Khudi, used be remote and had barely any amenities available which is why larger numebrs of youths moved to the cities from the area. However, when government decided to make that city a hydroelectric hub, the area developed well and thousands of jobs were created there, which stopped the urban migration from Khudi.

To conclude, overpopulated cities contributes to the the over pollution and less number of jobs available for people in these cities which can be solved by enhancing the facilities in the country areas as well as opening the factories in these cities.