Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that governments and individuals can tackle these problems. Write at least 250 words.

Major cities have faced number of problems that resulted overpopulation .The aim of this essay to discuss the issues which have led to overpopulation of large cities and also suggest a variety of ways to improve this problem. The main reason for this is that people immigrate to search better life quality and falling rate of mortality.

The number of people who move abroad searching for a better life quality and escape poverty or even unemployment in their country,so they intentionally move to economically developed countries.In addition,immigrants leave rural areas to get access to higher salaries,better job opportunities and to improved healthcare services.Futhermore,improvements in medicine reduced death rates,which led to long-living people and contributes to population growth. Besides,steady rise of population may cause a high risk of disasters and pandemic.

Possible solutions to these problems would be government to take actions about a large number of immigrants and manage immigration more effectively,for example controlling the exact number of immigrants and set limits for length of stay.To reduce mass migration job opportunities should be developed in smaller towns.Next way to reduce overpopulation is to promote family planning programs and encourage people to have smaller families.As an example,few decades ago was set a program called “One family-one child”, due to this program population growth gradually fell.

To conclude,overpopulation in large cities was caused by such problems because of immigrants wanting to improve their life quality and get high-requested job,while death rates kept lowering which caused a significantly rise of population explosion.Along with it there are also some ways to contrast population number.