Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that governments and individuals can tackle these problems. Write at least 250 words.

It’s a fact that overcrowding of city areas has caused a large number of issues.This essay will present the most significant problems facing city areas and solutions for them.

Examining the issues,the most common are the increase in traffic congestion and housing problems.To start with,excess population causes traffic density, which leads to extra stress and may have an impact on people’s health.For instance,it is widely believed that in metropolitan cities most of individuals commence their day with traffic jams and with the stress that they can be late to work or school.It ensures that it could have harmful consequences for people’s health.Moving to the second problem,housing issues are one of the main consequences of overpopulation.This type of problem has worse impacts like homelessness and the lack of housing.Moreover,in most of these cases rental housing is often overpriced, which is associated with housing problems.

On the contrary,to combat the issues,some productive steps can help to overcome them.The foremost one is that the government could invest in public transport like metros or buses, which would be helpful for congestion,while individuals can use public transport or work remotely, which will also provide a better impact on vehicle jams.Secondly,the government can prevent these problems by building affordable housing,which will help most people.

To conclude,although there are several issues due to the overpopulation of cities,taking steps such as investing in public transportation or providing acceptable housing can solve the problem to a large extent.