Parents have a responsibility to help children with their homework, but others believe children should do it on their own. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

However, is a vital tool for academic growth. It helps to reinforce ideas, provides an opportunity for discovery learning, and improves good study habits.When learners are out of school they can explore more on what they have learnt. Thus, it is necessary to be given homework and parents should support them.

Supporting children to do homework can help them improve retention and enhance understanding. Firstly, when homework is given, learners who failed to grasp the concepts at school are given an opportunity to understand at home. To explain, the home provides a good atmosphere for learning and a parent can act as a model. Therefore, parental support, can give motivation and can boost self – esteem. Parents can use virtuals and illustrations to simplify abstract concepts.Overall, giving the necessary guidance can assist in deeper understanding.

To add more, homework assistance develops good study habits and improves time management.In addition, the support given can alleviate stress and anxiety. Stress comes when concepts are difficult to grasp.As a result, the intervention that provides scaffolding will assist learners to get out of the zone of proximity. Therefore, the is a necessity of getting help.

Contrary to the above, homework should not be done for the minors. To illustrate, parents should not read, research and write for learner. Consequently, the child remains a blank slate. No cognitive development will take place. Adults should act as facilitators.

To conclude, the curriculum in these days has too much content. The time at school is too limited to cover the annual teaching plan. Therefore, my opinion is homework should be supported by peers.