Parents have a responsibility to help children with their homework, but others believe children should do it on their own. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In the contemporary era, it is disputed whether families should aid their offsprings to do their homework or not. A host of people opine that pupils should handle their tasks themselves, whereas opponents advocate that mothers and fathers may be responsible to support their kids in completing their exercises. This essay debates both aspects and considers that parents should foster their minors when it comes to performing the tasks given by schools.

To begin with, it can be deemed that duties to be done at home may promote students’ academic abilities such as problem-solving skills as long as they struggle with their lessons alone. Therefore, it can be said that pupils studying their subjects by themselves may obtain academic achievement and this might enable them to comprehend their lectures and tasks swiftly. Additionally, dealing with homework alone may be challenging and thought-provoking. Thus, young learners tackling with their academic duties without any guidance by their parents would probably deal better with problematic issues they may coincide with in their future lives.

On the contrary, a significant number of individuals assume that families should assist their sons or daughters when they have lessons to be concluded at home. In other words, parents ought to offer help to their kids as far as they can owing to the fact that several subjects possibly go beyond compass of pupils’ brains. Hence, it can be thought that helping children in terms of homework may be a considerable duty for adults. To illustrate, my ten-year old sister was given a task demanding her to make a box and place eggs into this. The aim of the homework is to ensure eggs to remain intact and undamaged even though the box is tossed down from second floor; however the experiment was difficult to accomplish by herself since she does not take physics lessons properly. In this case, my parents helped her to carry out the task.

In conclusion, with all the explanations embodied above, I believe that parents should guide their minors to fulfil their exercises because homework occasionally may be more intricate and elusive than expected for young brains.