Parents should spend more time with their children helping them with their homework . Do you agree or disagree?

There is an argument that parents should be involved in assisting their descendants with homework. This essay will expound on the stance why I disagree with this viewpoint, as well as the effects it may have on society.

To commence, helping children with homework assignments, makes them completely reliant on adults, and they are unlikely to become independent under a rigid control. Admittedly, those who bear responsibility for their own performance, inherently accrue benefits in officiating more complicated tasks, they are not intimidated by the prospect of pursuing thought-provoking projects . Moreover, there is likelihood in their successful attainments throughout their lifespan. We should not forget, that strict guidance impedes creativity and future maturity. For example, regarding to the survey, a marginal portion witnesses achievements apart from parents, hence, it demotivates them from studying and discourages from learning.

Moreover, strict discipline makes adverse impact on juveniles’ confidence and self-esteem building a relationship both with adults and contemporaries. There are a plethora of examples when pressure is not made on juveniles, consequently, they have a desire to widen their horizons, awareness of internal aspiration to be indulged in, thus, their way is paved for adulthood with the ability to tackle hardships and eventually win.

To conclude, parental attention should be different. It is necessary to devote their time to kids via leisure activities, sole conversations and doing household chores. I believe, although help with studying is beneficial for them at school, it will make a detrimental effect in real future, thus, it is obligatory to form efficient approach to younger people.