Parents should spend more time with their children helping them with their homework . Do you agree or disagree?

In today’s society, it is often said that parents are expected to spend more time engaging children in their homework completion.Personally, I totally agree with this view because it helps students understand the lesson better and cements the relationship between parents and children.

To begin with, receiving guidance from their parents will enhance the child’s knowledge. Precisely, most students tend to use virtual assistance when they do not make sense of the task or study well at school. Since parents have more experience and knowledge, they can find an alternative way to explain the subject to their children. For example, some studies have shown that students whose parents are involved in their education, including helping with homework, are more likely to achieve higher academic performance at school.

Another point worth noting is that helping children with their tasks will strengthen the family bond and provide emotional support. Most of the time allocated to doing assignments is occupied with other activities at home. That is a quality time for parents to have a deeper understanding of their child’s strengths and weaknesses and therefore find a more effective approach to supporting academic performance, which may result in the enhancement of family communication. The more supportive parents are, the more confident and sharing children will be.

In conclusion, I believe that it is beneficial for children to have their parents’ support in school assignments, as that results in better school grades and parent-child relationships.