Parents should spend more time with their children helping them with their homework . Do you agree or disagree?

In the present age, much discussion has been revolving around whether children should be helped with their homework by their guardians. From my perspective, I strongly agree with this statement as this activity could strengthen family bonds as well as widen their horizon.

To begin with, it is undeniable that supporting children in their assignment could bring various benefits, especially in terms of family love. Firstly, since parents are people who have accumulated vast knowledge in their lives, it is common sense for them to advise their children whenever they can not do their homework. Besides, such action could play as a precious memory for both parents and children, making them feel more appreciated and love each other. For example, many people worldwide often say that their most wonderful moment with family is during the time their parents teach them. Therefore, helping children with their homework is apparent to be an effective way of developing solid family relationships.

Furthermore, one of the chief reasons for making assisting children in their studies worthwhile is that a child’s academic performance can be improved significantly. To clarify, a child could find his assignment difficult and too shy to ask anybody but the one closest to him – his parents; thereby, their parents could easily support him and address his weak aspects, resulting in academic improvement. In addition, without any doubt, since children’s study behavior is usually affected by their guardians if parents show care by helping children with their homework, these children will have more motivation to study better as an act of gratitude. Take Vietnam as an illustration, many young people can achieve impressive academic records thanks to the help of their parents in education.

In conclusion, since there are various advantages such as improving family bonds and boosting a child’s educational ability, it is apparent that parents should spend their time assisting their child with their assignments.