Parents want to achieve balance between family and career but only a few manage to achieve it. What do you think is the reason? Discuss possible solutions and provide examples.

Maintaining work-life balance is a primary priority for many people; however, only a limited number of individuals, specifically parents, are able to achieve it, although most of them have a profound desire for this. This is because parents may shoulder a range of responsibilities, such as working long hours to prove their commitment to their work. There are two pragmatic remedies that can be taken to tackle this issue: organizing seminars by managers in the workplace and providing incentives by the government to satisfy people’s needs.

Admittedly, it is plausible that many people, particularly parents, try to attain an equilibrium between work and family in order to lead a fulfilling life; yet many of them fail. The imperative cause of this trend is work. Precisely, employees are expected to work in long shifts to demonstrate their commitment in favor of promotions as well as higher positions in a particular company. This, consequently, leads to the imbalance between their work and family since after long working hours, most people might lack energy and motivation to spend efficient time with their near and dear ones. The organized incentive system by CEOs of enterprises might be a vivid instance of this case; workers who are in need of financial patronage might work longer with a profound desire for more money, which means after 12-16 hours of work, a plethora of them may feel reluctant to socialize and devote time to their loved ones.

Nonetheless, there are two pragmatic and optimal approaches that can be taken by both companies and state officials. One of which is that human resource managers should organize seminars and meetings with their employees about the side effects of workaholism. Working for many hours might take a heavy toll on one’s health – superfluity of plaintive feelings like depression and depletion of productivity – that should be taken into consideration by both workers and HR managers. If personnel were to be aware of the adverse effects of long working hours, the chance of suffering from the effects might decrease to a notable extent.

Moreover, the government, as a rule, may play a crucial role in reducing working hours to avoid foreseen problems in one’s life in the long run. Precisely, were they to prevent the effects aforementioned above; the campaigns of financial incentives and patronage would be taken and might be a practical remedy. As a result, if those who are in need of money receive a considerable amount of assistance by governmental entities, they would reduce working hours, and they might spend efficient time with their families.

To conclude, although the reason for the imbalance between work and family by parents is obvious and ubiquitous in this day and age, practical remedies can be taken by both companies and governmental institutions.