People are consuming more and more sugar-based drinks. Why? What can be done to reduce sugary drink consumption? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, there is a dramatic increase in the trend of consuming high level of sugary drinks. This essay will first suggest a reason behind this, and then argue the viable solutions to tackle these problems.

To commence with, the main prominent reason behind increase in taking sugar-contained juice is due to their attractive presentation. To elaborate, there are many shops and companies are advertising through their outstanding presentation. From which, customers get attracted towards drinks and buy them. In addition, some drinks are not so expensive than other types of beverages. That’s why increases in demand of a sugar related drinks. Although, they are well-known about that products, they will buy them because they are cheaper than water bottles. For instance, in recent analysis, about 90% Nepalese buy beverages like Coca cola, sprites to quench their thirst due to the fact some beverages are sold in less price than filtered water.

However, some actions are suggests to tackle these problems are spreading awareness to citizens and increase in tax deduction on drinks manufacturing factories. To explain, giving door-to-door advice, mostly drinks that are manufactured by industries contain chemicals. As a result, they outcomes with adverse ramifications, such as lung, and kidney damages. Another solution would be to increase the tax on these juices so, it can affects on the prices of drinks, and significantly decreases the rate of consumer.

In conclusion, it witnessed the consumption of chemically produced drinks are increases and are harmful to our physical health. Nonetheless, a number of solutions can be suggested to minimize the effects of the aforementioned issue.