People are depending on technology . To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that the population has become too addicted to technology for communication in recent years. To a certain extent, I agree that devices help people to communicate with each other when it is impossible to communicate face-to-face. However, I also believe that the majority of communication must be in physical.

On the one hand, I admit that communication can be replaced with electronic gadgets, such as mobile phones, computers, or maybe tablets, in unnecessary situations like asking single yes-or-no questions. For instance, someone has a lot of things to do in his daily life and also wants to know about his exam day. In that case, he cannot communicate with his friend to ask about exam day, but he can call him and ask his question.

On the other hand, I believe that communication is not only about speaking, but also influences emotions, because the majority of communication is gestures and facial expressions. For example, a lot of people prefer to talk to their friends on the internet, but it can negatively damage the relationship between a person and their friend, due to the fact that communication lacks emotional depth without emotions, gestures, and facial expressions. Another reason for face-to-face communication is effort, because if someone doesn’t use energy to meet someone and talk to them, it doesn’t feel important; that’s why a lot of people prefer to communicate with their friends in their daily life, not with electronic gadgets.

In conclusion, while I admit that people are too addicted to electronic gadgets for communication, I do not believe that it’s necessary to promote healthy communication. Other factors have a more significant impact.