People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons? What are the solutions to make people drink less.

Sugary drinks are the most popular beverages among people of different ages. This popularity can arise from several main reasons, and it needs to be addressed.

One of the main reasons is eye-catching advertisements, which can draw the attention of people regardless of their age. To clarify, nowadays the ads for these drinks are so well-made that they can create an impression, providing an ideal solution to combat tiredness and fatigue. Furthermore, drinks that are rich in sugar are more affordable and easily accessible in various locations than healthier ones. For example, Coca-Cola and Pepsi can be found in any supermarket. Consequently, after drinking once or twice, they will have an addiction, which will make them get into the habit of consuming it.

There are several ways to combat this issue. First of all, the government should be responsible for mitigating this problem. By offering subsidies to companies for producing more healthy beverages, such as natural fruit juice and water with low sugar, the authority can limit the sale of beverages with a high amount of sugar. Moreover, healthy drink options should be increased instead of sugary ones by making them affordable for consumers.If the prices of drinks that are healthy for humans are cheap, there will be a tendency to purchase them in society. These ways can lead to a healthier lifestyle.

In conclusion, the addiction to sugary drinks is growing because of attractive advertisements and lower prices. Nevertheless, there can be. There are several solutions to this, such as providing subsidies and producing more beverages without sugar.