People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons? What are the solutions to make people drink less.

It is true that in the present day, individuals comsume a significant amount of sugar beverage. Several problems have resulted from this tendency and they should be tackled by a number of effective solutions.

There are several related problems can be anticipated. The main issue is that the overuse of chemicals and sugar in sweet drinks, which is detrimental to people’s health. Moreover, many health issues such as overwieght, obisity or even serious disease like heart disease, lung disease may be manifested in their bodys. Another problem is that unconscious mentality. Over comsumption of sugar beverage lead to some memory problems and affect directly to meatal heath. After drinking some sweet drinks, people tend to relax themself by having a seat or having a nap because sugar drinks makes people feel comfortable and lazy for working. If people drink too much, they may be lazy for all day, which cause the decline of thinking ability and memory loss.

Since these issues are serious, the government and individuals should take steps immediately to address these problems. Firstly, government should impose a specific limitation on consumption of sweet drinks. One solution is that sugar beverage tax, which is predict to be effective because it will increase the cost of this type of drink, which relates to consumer’s selection. Other measure is the restriction of unhealthy drink’s advertisement in public area, government should replace them by signboard about the harmful impact of sugar drinks. Moreover, in the public automatic vending machine, sugar drinks should be replaced by healthy one.

In conclusion, there are various negative consequences of sweet drinks and appropriate steps need to be taken to tackle these problems.