People are more stressed today than ever before. What are the reasons for this stress? Can you suggest some possible solutions?

It is a formidable fact that most of the people are suffering from various stress disorders in life these days. Although there are a manifold of factors contributing towards this issue, this menace can be warded off with a well balanced lifestyle.

The primary contributing factor of stress in people’s life are from their work life.Most of the people are doing a rat- race in their life and forget to spend some time for themselves. In addition, companies put more pressure on employees to work overtime and perform well in order to get rewarded with heavy paychecks or promotions. Apart from this, nowadays most of the people face various family issues like relationship problems, kids education, financial problems etc. These all are triggering factors which make one’s life stressful to deal with.

Although there are different causative factors, we can overcome this issue effectively. The most significant step is creating a work life balance, which means prioritizing work and life effectively with proper time management. And with this way, people could have enough time to enjoy their personal life and which will eventually reduce their stress. Another strategy is building a healthy and safe environment at home. Happy and relaxed faces would naturally reduce the stress issues. People have to make efforts to spend quality time with their family which will subsequently nurture their bonding.

In conclusion, stress is very common and unavoidable in today’s lifestyle mainly because of their hectic work and family related problems. However, these can be tackled with a balanced lifestyle and healthy relationships.