People are surrounded by advertising, which has an increasing effect on our lives.Do you think the positive effects of this overweight the negative effects?

Nowadays, we see too much advertisements in mobile, tv, internet and on the roads also. I believe that it has more pros than cons on people’s lives.

First and most significant advantage is that through advertisement people get aware about new products, or any other important things. They know about a product which is newly launched or which has captured the market. Without publicity or advertisement people will not understand that what is available in the market and also, it is very important to grow a business, for doing so they need public attention.

Another big benefit is that people will get to know about different options available in the market. They can compare two products of different brands and then they can choose which is more beneficial. If they are not aware about multiple products, they will eventually buy the same product again and again. Having no choices is not a good sign for local people, therefore advertisements make them aware about their options.

Despite having this these advantages, it also has disadvantages like sometimes people spend money on useless items, in the influence of advertisement. Things like food, smartphones can easily attract people to spend their money, even if they do not need it. Furthermore, If any advertisement is catching eye of customer again and again, then sometimes people think that it is the best product available in market, and they buy it.

In conclusion, people get aware about different products, and they get opportunity to choose from them, but also it influence them to buy not needed products or sometimes wrong products. So, advertisement’s pros outweigh cons.