People are surrounded by advertising, which has an increasing effect on our lives.Do you think the positive effects of this overweight the negative effects?

It is true that multitudes are surrounded by publicity of products, which has an exalting impact on their lives. Personally, I opine that its merits have an edge over its demerits.

Initializing with its benefits, first and foremost, advertising plays a very integral role in disseminating the awareness among the general public by delivering them the information about the availability of various products along with their uses, pros, cons, and features which aid individuals in decision making regarding their purchases. Secondly, it boost sales of the companies which generate revenue for them, ultimately upright the economy of the nation. Lastly, marketing agencies provide myriad of employment opportunities. A successful example of this is that the unemployment rate of Turkey degraded by 70% in 2014 due to the emergence of new advertising organizations. Therefore, promotion campaign has numerous of positive effects.

On its darker side, some of its drawbacks which makes it problematic are that it encourage folks for compulsive shopping. For instance, if a person needs only one object but after getting influenced by the propagation of offers regarding the same, he buys one more which is unnecessary and results in wastage of money. Moreover, advertisements who promote expensive brands may inculcate a sense of inferiority in the juveniles whose parents cannot afford. They become stressed and may use unethical mediums to achieve such things.

To recapitulate, advertisements have both advantages and disadvantages. However, its positive effects overweight the negative effects.