People are surrounded by all kinds of advertisements. This both affects what they think is important and has negative effects on their lives. Do you Agree or Disagree?

The last few decades have witnessed a burst in mass media around the globe, leading to an increase in the number of advertising agencies. This has created a concern that marketing banners appear with a high frequency in daily life, which makes customers’ decisions distracted. This essay will elaborate on the idea that over-advertising poses drawbacks to consumers and brings misunderstanding to their lives.

Industrial advertising helps products access buyers more easily; however, abusing it makes people harder to find out what products have good quality. In this day and age, some organizations try to boost their brand awareness by using advertising budgets and providing extra discount codes. As a result, their eye-catching banners and the low prices, which happen in a short period, can make customers believe that the later they buy the goods, the higher the cost will be. Thus, people will not be able to control their desires and start to pay more for unplanned-purchase things. The consequence is these consumers’ budget for other needs is not enough; therefore, they have to buy alternative products to survive.

Moreover, marketing creates disadvantages that affect individuals directly. Take social platforms, which is the most common place where people see advertisements, as an example; hence, people witness numerous marketing posts and it can not be guaranteed, they tend to purchase for the cheapest goods and some of them do not receive the one that is similar with the online images. Not only on social media, advertisements in streets also promoting products consumption, but companies rely on the brand loyalty of their buyers to sell poor quality goods by these banners. The effect is consumers will waste their money for unworthy things instead of spending them for necessities. For instance, commercial sites such as Shopee and Lazada give people a chance to sell whatever they want, which makes the low and high quality goods can not be classified.

In conclusion, despite the success of the marketing industry, it remains negative influences that need to be tackled.