people choose temporary work so that can do other things. state whether the advantages outweigh the disadvantages? Summarise, write atleast 250 words.

In the today’s fast paced world, many individual opt for temporary work roles this enables them to work for limited period of time and later they invest their time in travelling, experiencing new roles or pursuing their hobbies. However temporary work has its own advantages and disadvantages which we will be discussing in the following essay, which will help us conclude that cons are more than pros.

Temporary work roles biggest advantage is flexibility, a person can work for the stipulated duration and then focus on their hobbies or spend time in trying new activities. For instance, if an individual enjoys travelling, instead of working as a full time employee they would opt to work as contractual worker and spend the rest of the year travelling with the allocated funds, and meanwhile pursue content creation to post about various places they visit during that period.

Although temporary work seems intriguing, every coin has two sides, favourable and unfavourable side. There are many disadvantages to this work type. Primarily, it is financial instability, a person who is working on a contract is often given the least importance in an organization. For example: when I was working as an Human Resources intern at one of the established organization’s of India, the stipend amount was credited in my account post 15 days of actual date of receiving. Another disadvantage would be lack of career growth, job shifting is frequent amongst temporary workers. It is hard to find a new workplace in current economy adding to that since they leave organizations in a short period of time, they are often deprived of promotions, benefits that an full-time employee receives, increments, often times they work for the same income even after having year so experience in that field. Typically an individual who works as a full time marketing executive (level 1) will be favoured for executive (level 2) position over a temporary worker.

To summarise, it is observed that temporary workers do get to enjoy their hobbies and have a flexible lifestyle but it does accompany with financial insecurity, job instability and lack of career growth. In any case a full time worker seems to do better in the corporate world so the disadvantages prevail over the advantages of temporary work style.