People eat more processed food than they did in the past. Why is this? What are the effects of this?

People consume a significant amount of package foods than ever before. This is because of the lack of time in their life, which could effect our health.

People are eating these packed foods because of the insufficient time in their day to day life. They need to get to the work in a specific time, due to which they prefer to eat junk foods rather than the home made food. For instance, a study in America shows that more than half of their population use to consume packed foods daily, either in breakfast or in lunch. Therefore, it shows that how much we are getting addicted to this kind of foods, as well as how competitive it has become to survive in the society.

Furthermore, there are some negative impact after eating these kind of harmful products. Our health could get directly affected by taking processed food in a large quantity. It could make our body addicted to eat more and more junk food everyday, which could end up us at the hospital beds. For example, some serious health issues, such as, obesity, heart issues, diabetes, and many more. In addition, people could also suffer from mental health issues, like anger, uncontrollable emotions, depression, etc. So, eating more processed food could lead us to physical as well as mental health problems.

In conclusion, people are eating package foods in excessive amount in order to manage their time in this competitive society. Moreover, this habit could do some negative effects to us by giving many physical and mental health issues.