People eat more processed food than they did in the past. Why is this? What are the effects of this?

People consume a significant amount of packaged foods more than ever before. This is because of the lack of time in their lives, which could affect our health.

People are eating these packaged foods because of the insufficient time in their day-to-day lives. They need to get to work at a specific time, due to which they prefer to eat junk foods rather than homemade food. For instance, a study in America shows that more than half of their population used to consume packaged foods daily, either for breakfast or lunch. Therefore, it shows how much we are getting addicted to this kind of food, as well as how competitive it has become to survive in society.

Furthermore, there are some negative impacts after eating these kinds of harmful products. Our health could be directly affected by consuming processed food in large quantities. It could make our bodies addicted to eating more and more junk food every day, which could end us up in hospital beds. For example, some serious health issues include obesity, heart problems, diabetes, and many more. In addition, people could also suffer from mental health issues such as anger, uncontrollable emotions, depression, etc. Therefore, eating more processed food could lead us to physical as well as mental health problems.

In conclusion, people are eating packaged foods in excessive amounts in order to manage their time in this competitive society. Moreover, this habit could have some negative effects on us by causing many physical and mental health issues.