People generally know that the environment is important. However, most individuals still don't take responsibility to protect the environment. Why is this? What should be done to encourage people to protect the environment? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Most individuals are aware of the importance of the environment, but they refuse to take responsibility to guard it, and there are two main reasons for this and also two ways to encourage them to take action.

One of the most important reasons why most people do not act in a way to protect the environment is because they believe that there is not anything that they can do to help with this situation. They might think that only the government and affluent individuals can make a difference because ordinary people usually cannot have any effect on the decisions that are made by officials. Additionally, many people are not aware of the consequences that could arise as a direct result of not protecting the environment and ecosystem in general. This might have been caused by not educating people about this phenomenon.

A simple way to make people understand the importance of the environment is to raise awareness about it by promoting campaigns devoted to spreading information all over the world. Furthermore, news outlets and social media are perfect for encouraging people to take action, as most people use social media on a daily basis and watch the news every day.

Another method is to invest funds in universities and schools in order to familiarise young people with these widespread problems and encourage them to use their knowledge and creativity to assist with the issues surrounding the environment. Students can come up with simple inventions, which could benefit the environment by reducing air and soil pollution or saving up natural energy by using green sources.

In conclusion, many people do not feel responsible to protect the environment because they believe their actions are not significant or that they do not have enough information about environmental challenges. Encouraging people can be done by raising awareness and educating students on these subjects and using their creativity to invent new ways to protect the environment.