People generally know that the environment is important. However, most individuals still don't take responsibility to protect the environment. Why is this? What should be done to encourage people to protect the environment? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

While the significanse of environment is almost obvious to all the people, many individuals overlook the responsibilities toward preservance of the environement. Several personal factors associated with this attitude that can be addressed for offering solution to this problem.

Knowing about the importance of nature and environment is not sufficient to provoke individuals’ sence of resposibility toward it. Some people think that their actions solely will not be effective and they claim that this approach is only possible with the participation of all the members of a society. Consequently, they constatnly wait for others action, neglecting an individual’s importance. Others, on the other hand, are too lazy to do any positive action for safegaurding the environment and they delegate their resposibilities to others. Another group of people, however, are passionately willing to take responsibilities, but they are unaware of the things they can do or they are unsure about where they can start from.

To encourage people to participate actively in the protection of environment, governments and people themselves must initiate steps. Offering some incentives can encourage people to participate more in environmentally friendly actions. For instance, governments can introduce an algorithm that keeps track of households’ water consumption and if a household’s consumption figures were below a specific amout for several consequtive months, they can get discount for next month’s bill. Another approach is to create compaigns with the purpose of protecting the environment and then advertising them on social media platforms and televisions to win the attention of a broder range of audience. If these adverts and supports from societies continiue, those resposibilities may become a habbit for those people in long run.

In conclusion, people’s knowledge about the value and worth of environment is not encouraging them to act upon its preservation. Accoringly, governments and influencial people must take the lead to motivate people to take resposibilities, and should continue their policies to turn this trend into a habbit.