People generally know that the environment is important. However, most individuals still don't take responsibility to protect the environment. Why is this? What should be done to encourage people to protect the environment? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Individuals generally find out that the environment is important, but, people do not take responsibility to protect and preserve the environment. This essay illustrates that, protection of environment is much more important and all people should try to protect and maintain it.

on the one hand, people should care of their accommodation and where they live, and this natter be very important for them, lack of notice to it may be leading to certain damages. all people are in charge for protect and preserve it and they should give it to people in the future. For example, my mom, always tell us, the environment is our second house and we should keep it healthy and alive.

on the other hand, the government has a key role in this matter, and it should be controlled by them. the government can fine people if they do not be careful and care, sometimes encouraging individuals have better result, for example, teach them with giving small gifts, and ask them to use public transportations and give them a discount for use them. For example, in my city, when the air pollution has decreased , because people did not use of their private cares, the government decreased the tax for people encourage.

as a result, although, protection of environment is so important and individuals should preserve it and are responsible for it, the government should put some motivative factors, such as, decrease tax and give a discount to people for encouraging. and holding training classes in their leisure time.