People in all modern societies use drugs, but today's youth are experimenting with both legal and illegal drugs, and at an increasingly early age. Some sociologists claim that parents and other members of society often set a bad example. Discuss the causes and some effects of widespread drug use by young people in modern day society. Make any recommendations you feel are necessary to help fight youth drug abuse. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no denying the fact that people from civilized countries are using drugs, however, today’s teenagers are using legal and illegal drugs from an early age. This essay will discuss both causes and solutions.

To begin with, there are many causes for drug abuse.

Firstly, ignorance and poor self-care, teenagers nowadays are not interested in maintaining good sourced knowledge. In other words, if those teenagers are aware of dangerous drug abuse on their health they would avoid it. In addition, teenagers nowadays do not have faith and trust in medical care providers, this could lead to disobedience behavior. For example, Drugs used to enhance sports performance are increasingly abused among young ages without minding the side effects.

In terms of, awareness campaigns should be increased and dedicated, especially to those young people. It is also possible to say that schools and universities should cooperate with doctors and try to set up meetings to talk to the students. Moreover, restrictions should be increased, no medicine should be purchased without a medical prescription or doctor’s consultation. For instance, Pharmacies in Saudi Arabia, are linked directly to the doctors to confirm the eligibility of the patient.

In conclusion, there are many causes of drug abuse among teenagers. It is also true that solutions and recommendations can be applied, with the help of parents and societies could elevate awareness among teenagers and direct them to the safest concept of using drugs, also governments can be a good aid in controlling drug abuse.