People in all modern societies use drugs, but today's youth are experimenting with both legal and illegal drugs, and at an increasingly early age. Some sociologists claim that parents and other members of society often set a bad example. Discuss the causes and some effects of widespread drug use by young people in modern day society. Make any recommendations you feel are necessary to help fight youth drug abuse. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, using drugs are most common issue in all modern societies, especially among adoloscents, and rising from an early age. This essay will discuss the possible causes of this growing problem amoung youngsters, as well as the possible consequences of this growing problem.

The main cluprit behind this problem is lack of parent supervison. This is because nowadays both parents often work full time, meaning that they do not have enough time to spend with their children. Furthermore, most parents have no idea how their children sprend their time. A further factor leading to youths use drugs is peer pressure. In other words, teenagers are influenced by peer pressure, which causes some of them join gangs, leading to they force to use drugs.

The impact of this have been and will continue to be very serious. One obvious ill-effect is use drugs can cause addiction and some health issues. For example, when they use drugs, and suddenly stop they are more want to use drugs, leading to damage both their health work and social life. In addition to this using drug can affect their education and future life, causing weakens academic performance, leading to truancy, and juvenile deliquency is on the increase. In the long run, this can have an immensely negative impact leading to poor academic performance, addiction and juvenile deliquency.

In conclusion, it is evident that there are several causes of using drug among teenegars and at an increase early age. Society must ensure steps are taken to prevent this problem from deteriorating further.