People in this modern era tend to face more issues with work-life balance, which leads to stress. What are the causes of this problem, and what measures should be taken to solve this issue?

In today’s society, many people spend a significant amount of their time on working. Therefore, some people may find it difficult to balance between woking hours and personal times and eventually lead to mental health problems and weaken relationships. This esssy will discuss the main causes of this phenomenon before suggesting possible solutions.

One of the major factors contributing to this problem is workaholic attitudes. Some people may place greater on job achievement over personal relationships or well-being. As a result, they may willing to work beyond thier official woking hours and receive more workloads becuse they feel pride of their job instead of feeling forced to do it. This may weakens their family relationship and leads to physical problems in long-term. Furthermore, nowadays, due to intense competition in job markets. Wokers have to work harder and work overtime in order to meet their employers expectation, even when they feel physical and mentally exhausted.

To address these problems, companies and governments should work together. Governments should enforce stricter regulations to limit work hours and increase the minimum wages. This may help to improving both a work-life balance and wokers’ standard of living. As for companies, they should promote a work-life balance in the workplace by focusing on productivity rather than working hours and increasing annual leave. This may encorage employeers to rest properly, which reduce stress and ultimately result in better outcomes.

In conclusion, this modern era, people are facing issues about work-life balance. This main cause of this issue is workaholic attitudes and higher competition in job markets and to tackle these problems, its for governments to implement regulations that require companies to limit workers’ working hours. Along with, companies should promotes a work-life balance among emplayers.