People in this modern era tend to face more issues with work-life balance, which leads to stress. What are the causes of this problem, and what measures should be taken to solve this issue?

In today’s era, people are inclined to face problems related to work-life balance, leading to stressful situation. To tackle this issue, the primary causes need to be addressed and some solutions should be presented.

The first reason of work-life balance issues might be related to job-related case, which is high demand to work overtime. This is because most companies tend to have targets to achieve, creating a competitive environment among workers. On top of that, bonuses and incentives are becoming more and more important for some people to fulfill their needs and lifestyle. Needless to say, it is getting more challenging for people in the city to spend time to relax and prefer to earn more money to survive and adapt with the city life. Addressing this issue involves the role of the company to set up a plan for relaxing. For instance, the alternatives, such as, outing, karaoke, and other happy hour programs can be implemented regularly. By doing this, not only all workers will have some fun time together, but also a strong bond or positive connection to each other might be created.

In addition to that, the issue in the question could be also stem from the natural tendency of someone who likes working overly. There are some people who find joy in their workplace so that work-life balance is not really a essential thing to have. To them, the top priority is probably earning a lot of money, hence working in long hours is likely a mandatory for them. It might not seem to be a big of a problem since they are keen on working late, yet unconsciously, the consequences might cause more negatives than positives. To address this issue, each person should learn how to manage their time wisely and spend time outside of their workplace.

All in all, the problem of work-life balance is possibly caused by the demand of high performance in the workplace and the nature of a person who loves working. Personally, It is good to perform well and be ambitious in achieving the target, but as far as I’m concerned, keeping a good balance between leisure and working time is vital.