People in this modern era tend to face more issues with work-life balance, which leads to stress. What are the causes of this problem, and what measures should be taken to solve this issue?

Nowadays, many people spend more time to focus on working and have poor work-life balance, leading to stressful. While this trend is driven by various reasons, it also could be addressed by some potential solutions. This essay will discuss on both issues.

Generally speaking, one of the main reasons of having poor work-life balance is the excessive workload. In many cases, workers have unrealistic workload in the office. They need to deal with a number of task that consuming more time than regular worktime. For example, bank staff always have overtime job at the end of the month, dealing with monthly reports. To solve this problem, organizations should define particular rules related to the standard of personal workload. These rules will manage staff with their appropriate task to ensure no overtime job.

Another significant cause is the economic pressure. Many people who live in urban areas may rely on having multiple job to meet their basic needs, such as rent, education, transport, etc. This situation may lead to limited time with family members. For example, people should have additional jobs in order to earn extra money because their main salary is not enough. This problem can be addressed by maintaining monthly expenditure. Families should manage their priority needs and reduce unnecessary spends. As a result, they can focus on one main job and spend time to have quality time with families.

In summary, although poor work-life balance is a reality that can be happened due to the execisseve workload and economic issues, there are several solutions that can be suggested, which is involving government and people it self. Government can provide rules related to ideal and realistic workload in the office, and people can begin to manage their money to ensure that their salary can save their basic needs.