people learn more from failure than they do from success. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that teachers should praise students more than pay a lot of attention to the failure. I partially agree with this idea.

Firstly giving positive feedbacks to students can be really good motivation for them and they will make more effects in particular subject. Although this practice may be beneficial for developing self-confidence. For instance, when my sister gets a brilliant result for the test and her teacher gives positive feedback, next time she will try to repeat it or even do better.

Secondly, highlighting weak points also has a good effect. After that pupil will analize him weaknesses and work hard to fix it. Teachers should be flexibility in both giving positive feedbacks and correctly underline the errors. Moreover, excessive praise sometimes lead to vain and heightened complacency. In the future this type of people will only hear and see themselves, afterward it will be difficult to be in society. For example, when I studied in art school, my tutor criticized my paintings, due to this I was correcting the flaws and tried to not repeat them.