People living in 21st century have a better quality of life than the previous centuries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary world, it is often argued that in 21st century many people live in a better condition compared to the people who lived in the past. While others due to better air quality in the past think that life in the past was completely healthy, I completely agree with this view because modern technology and development in many countries contribute to increase quality of individuals’ life.

On the one hand, manufacturing modern technology plays an important role in life by its convenience. Even though everything is done by hand in the past, in today’s world people cannot imagine their lives without using technology which diminish physical effort by allowing machines to do difficult tasks faster and more efficiently. For instance, while in the past sweeps were used by citizens to clean the floors, carpets and spent energy, now people can use vacuum cleaner which is an electrical cleaning machine that removes dust, dirt, and small particles from floors, carpets, sofas, and other surfaces by using suction. Consequently, by using modern technology, quality of life is increased.

Secondly, due to government support, in many countries the economy is raised, which provide people with good condition. Despite difficulty, governments have attempted to improve the standard of living by rising economy. Investing money in different businesses, building house for poor people and creating new job opportunities contribute to living in better condition. Therefore, developed economy people now live in a better life

In conclusion, although the people in the past lived in a good condition, thing such as modern technology and developing economy make quality even better.