People living in large cites today face many problems in their everyday life. What are these problems? Should governments encourage people to move to smaller regional towns?

There is no doubt that residents in urban areas nowadays need to deal with many problems in their daily life. This essay will examine this problem and give my perspectives about whether governments should urge people to reside in smaller towns or not.

To begin with, there are 2 major problems that people must cope with in large cities. The primary concern is environmental pollution due to the heavy concentration of transportations, factories and industry activities. As a result, both the air and noise pollution may be affected. Additionally, the cost of living in the city is usually more expensive than the rural areas because of the higher expense for housing, food, and services. This, together with the greater rivalry of job opportunities and the higher pressure of workload, makes the life in the city tend to be harsher.

I am of the opinion that the government should not induce people to move to the countryside. The major reason is the restriction of education in the rural region compared to the large cities. Schools in the smaller towns may offer educational programs less diversely and in lower quality than the metropolis’s counterparts, which results in the limitation of developing intelligence and skills of children. Moreover, the countryside tends to have a shortage of infrastructures, such as transport systems, hospitals and schools, which may make the daily commute and the access to modern education and medical treatment become inconvenient.

In conclusion, people living in the metropolis may face many problems, such as environmental pollution or costly expenditures. Despite all the problems, I endorse that people should live in the city to have the permission to access the best quality of education systems and infrastructures like transports or hospitals.