People living in large cites today face many problems in their everyday life. What are these problems? Should governments encourage people to move to smaller regional towns? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Along with the development in economy, there are many arguments about what issues the citizen of urban areas are facing daily and should the government take a migration strategy to cue those issues. In this essay, I will discuss about these arguments and provide plausible proofs to strengthen the points.

In urban area, especially the hustle and bustle cities, their citizens are laden with many issues come from the surround environment. Considering many afflicts, pollution including air pollution and noise pollution; and traffic system are 2 considerable ones.

Pollution in general, not only affect people physically but also mentally. Living in the air polluted area or near crowded road not just harms people health immediately but also stays in our body for the rest of our lives and leads expected illness related to contamination, brain or cardiovascular health, etc. Additionally, those pollution forms along with inappropriate traffic system are also responsible for the uptick of mental illnesses such as stress and autism, etc.

And along with those arguments is a questionnaire related to the government’s action to solve the issues. Enhancing the people well-being is a crucial responsibility. Due to the government policy and their ability, facility should be built alongside to the speed of development. Migration could be the good idea to reduce the blow of population in specific cities. But to imply migration, government again, should have policies to ensure the income and living condition of the resident. Moving factories or universities or crucial hospitals to rural areas may works. This method is applied in Vietnam, the developing country which economic relied on Foreign Direct Investment. Moving those important bases to rural area will attract people to migrate naturally also enhance the consistency in development between rural areas and cities.

In conclusion, residents in such dynamic cities are facing with many critical issues that have potential to cause physical as well as mental illness. In order to ensure the living quality of the citizen, the region government should take appropriate action with the aim is to balance the population between city and rural areas by building or moving the pollutant caused such as factories and important bases such as hospital and university to the region that has lower population rate.