People living in large cites today face many problems in their everyday life. What are these problems? Should governments encourage people to move to smaller regional towns? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is true that there is an increase number of people moving to big cities to find opportunities. Howevers, living in large urban areas has resulted in many serious problems which citizens have to deal with every day. There are some feasible methods should be conducted to mitigate the issues.

Living in large cities has given rise to a host of problems. First and foremost, citizens could experience traffic jams every day especially in rush hours. For example, many employers who live in Ha Noi, Viet Nam waste more than an hour to commute from their work to home due to traffic jams even their houses are just far from their companies a few kilometers. It deprives them of time spending on doing exercise and their family. Additionally, environmental quality in urban areas is usually terrible because of polution such as air polluted. This phenomenon brings about adverse impacts on their health and life quality.

However, an effective measure should be implemented to tackle the problem. It is that the government should encourage people to move to regional towns. This can be achieved by investing facilities, building more mall center, entertainment areas at these towns because people are more likely to settle down at places which meet their demand. Besides, the government should create more job opportunities in regional towns to appeal citizens. Such an approach will help people not to move to large cities to find job.

In conclusion, although there are some problems which are direct consequences of living in large urban areas, the government should encourage people to move to regional towns by investing these areas to solve the issue. This can put a restraint on big cities and bring people a more quality life.