People living in large cites today face many problems in their everyday life. What are these problems? Should governments encourage people to move to smaller regional towns? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Today, people who lives in large cities face many problems in their everyday life such as, higher living cost, living in crowded areas and heavy noises etc. In my opinion, to facilitate these issues, government should involve. Let’s take a look at how.

On one hand, in Sri Lanka, cities like Colombo and Kandy are more crowded than other urban cities. The population is higher in these cities because, people tend to come to these cities for job opportunities. The companies also targeting these cities because of the higher population. For Example, My home town is in Kandy and I am looking for job opportunities in shipping sector. Since there is no job opportunities in Kandy city for the required sector, I have to live in Colombo or any other related city and do my job.

On the other hand, government can take actions for these problems. First, government can develop urban cities. Then, most people tend to tend to stay at smaller reginal towns instead of moving to large cities. Second, the government can make new policies to limit movement of people from urban cities to large cities. Then, the people who lives in urban areas tend to develop their own careers.

In conclusion, it is okay to live in large cities only for career improvement But in life, career is not the whole life. It is just a part of our life. We should develop individually ourselves and as well as the country. I believe that, without developing only large cities, the government should encourage people to move to smaller reginal towns.