You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons? What are the solutions to make people drink less. You should write at least 250 words.

The number of population who are taking drinks, which contains sugar is on significant rise due to the availablity and affordablity of these drinks. The answer to this challenge can be setting higher standard of manufacturing plants and pplying higher taxes to these drinks before nd after are on the market.

Sugar-based drinks can be found in every shop, which sells drink in the community, this allow the residents to access them easily because the are on display near them and does not require them to travel distances to access them. This issue can be solved by setting up higher standards to the factories which manufactures them, thus reducing the number of their processors and subsquently reducing availality to the consumers.

Another important reason there is the increase of consumption of drinks with sugar is because they are cheaper to the customers compared to non-sugar drinks. The answer to this health threat is to increase the taxes to these drinks, this will cause the manufacturers producing less drinks with increased price which will lead to drinks to be expensive and effectively less consumption rates to the market.

As a conclusion, governments, policy makers and other health organiations need to work to see how they can work to regulate manufacturers of drinks by incrasing taxes, setting up highest standard of processors to reduce the increase rate of sugar-based drinks .