You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons? What are the solutions to make people drink less. You should write at least 250 words.

Drinks with added sugar are becoming more and more popular due to people’s large consumption. which led to serious health issues.

To begin with, there are numerous reasons for this social behavior. For instance, well-known companies invest tremendously in the advertisement of their products to capture the consumer’s attention, such as through packaging and low prices. Therefore, this leads to another major substance, which is the effect on the nervous system utilizing chemical ingredients. However, this causes delicious, tasty drinks to be among all categories. Moreover, foods that stimulate the reward system in your brain, like sugar and other foods that spike your blood sugar, can lead to cravings. Despite recommendations by medical experts and health organizations to limit consumption of sugar-sweetened beverages, sales of soft drinks, for instance, are increasing worldwide, particularly in low- and middle-income countries, as a result of heavy marketing.

On the other hand, marketing restrictions are both a crucial and effective method to reduce sugar-drink consumption. In addition to limiting advertising of sugary drinks to children and adolescents, another considerable thought is taxation, which means implementing taxes on sugar-sweetened beverages to increase retail prices by at least 20% to 25%, which significantly reduces the quantity supplied and the demand for it. Furthermore, limited access is vital, especially in schools and stores nearby, by placing restrictions on the availability of this kind among them. Individual substitutions are also a benefit act through various methods, naturalizing more the water source, for example, by sparkling it with fruits to attract a larger slice, as well as swapping soda with naturally flavored sparkling water.

In contrast, regardless of the sugar benefits, adding it artificially is overwhelming; reduce intake gradually, such as decreasing daily soda consumption by one can at a time to minimize withdrawal cravings.