People nowadays spend their free time less actively than in the past. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that people now spend their leisure time inactively than before. From my point of view, I totally support this statement because of the following reasons.

Firstly, with the appearance of Internet in all over the world, being a less active person become easily than. It is because, there are many individuals who spend too much time on Internet on harmful such as playing games and watching video online instead of participating in useful activities, for example sports or clubs. This lead to a social network addiction in people.

Moreover, nowadays most of the people spend whole day in their room and get everything they want to be done. This lead to a lazy lifestyles in their leisure time. Consequently, they will enjoy spending all time in the bed doing anything they want to waste their time. This can give rise to the feeling of loneless which causes mental health problems, for instance: depressive syndrome, insomnia and feeling tired the whole day.

In conclusion, I strongly agree with the opinion that human beings are less active now compared to the past. I see that these problems should be tackled through social awareness campaigns to it can change in a positive derection in the future.