People only work hard for money and there are no other reasons for doing that. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary world, collecting revenue is believed to be the excessive goal of remaining hard and persistent at work. In my opinion, I partly agree with such an opinion.

On the one hand, there are several reasons behind the fact that many individuals tend to value the financial advantages of working rather than focusing on other goals. To begin with, in the current era, the decline in currency value has led to the increasing importance of money. As a result, people have been coping with a noticeable rise in the cost of vital services, such as education and healthcare, which play an important role in sustaining life. In this way, to have access to these services, as well as maintain a stable quality of life, people have to ensure their financial ability. By contrast, without efficiently stable income, residents are unable to meet the fundamental needs, resulting in increasingly low living standard.

On the other hand, I still believe that there are people who not only aim at making money but also achieving other goals through working hard. Firstly, besides income, people also need psychological satisfaction. As humans are social creatures, they need connection with other people and recognition for their knowledge and intelligence, which could be fulfilled by working. This is because at work offices, individuals have chances to contact and communicate with other people, developing their social life and mitigating the risk of experiencing a sense of isolation. Additionally, a professional environment enables them to express their perspectives and show their capacity to a particular community, thereby, perhaps, earning admiration and respect from their fellows. Moreover, passion is one of the principal motivations that motivate people to work. For people who are intensively passionate about particular majors, working in these fields means they can do what they dream of. This brings happiness to them and contributes to a meaningful life, making life more worth living.

In conclusion, although making money is truly one of the main reasons why people work hard, there are still people who do not solely focus on financial advantages while working. Instead, there are people who choose to work to achieve other goals.